Support Carousel Players Theatre School


There are very few extra-curricular arts education opportunities for children in many part of Niagara, especially for families who find travelling to larger cities a challenge. With the support of donors and program sponsors, Carousel Players is able to offer affordable program fees and provide bursaries to students from families with limited means.

Donations to the Dr Debra McLauchlan Arts Education Fund allows Carousel Players to provide up to 80 busraries a year for students who couldn’t otherwise afford Theatre School programs, to offer free in-school Playlinks drama education workshops, and to bring Theatre School programs to communities across Niagara.

Sponsor a Theatre School Program in Your Community

Give the Gift of Imagination

Children don’t forget how theatre makes them feel. Carousel Players creates spaces for young people to express themselves and to see themselves in our plays. Engaging with children through drama teaches them to interact with empathy and creates a sense of hope for the future.

Give the Gift of Community

As children return to school and socializing after long periods of isolation, there is a particular need for the social and emotional benefits of live theatre. Now that we are able to be together in schools and communities again, the act of gathering and sharing is very important for the healing of children who have been without community for so long.

Interested in Partnering with Carousel Players Theatre School? Contact Kate Leathers, General Manager, at

Our Supporters

Sharon Abbey, Rodger Beatty , Jeanie Bellamy, Mary & Tony Blaikie, Catherine Borthwick & Gary Zalot, Brock University Department of Teacher Education Arts Team, Ken & Lindsey Cairns, Rick & Lynda Campbell, Rebecca Cann & Janis Barlow, Ken & Meg Collett, Carrie Costello, Pablo Felices Luna and Family, Miles & Kimberly Coverdale, Dave Csikos, Jane Deluzio, James & Mary Ann DeRoy, Tony Di Petta, Ron Dodson & Wendy McNaughton, George Doros, Martin & Judi Doyle, Alan & Susan Dyer,  Harry & Marilyn Ebert, Anne Elliott & Richard Holder, The English Family, Jayne Evans, Wayne Fairhead, Lynette Fast, Alan & Sandra Felton,  Stephanie Filippi, Jane Gardner, John & Susan Goddard, Marilyn & Terry Gordon, Dr. Shelley Griffin, Douglas Hummell, The Hunt Family, Len & Mary Jane Keenan, Lynn Kennedy, Renee Kuchapski, John & Margaret Lampman, Carol Lewis, Sarah Lynch, Gordon & Gail Lyon, Arlene Lysiuk, Carolyn Mackenzie, Vince & Krystl Marinaccio, Ron & Jennifer Matsushita, Evelyn McElhanney, Shirley & Stephen McIlmurray, Suzanne Merriam, Mary Jane Miller, Cathy Miyata, Sharon Moukperian, Margaret Newby, Marcie, Jennifer & Catherine Newell, Joe Norris, Chair of Dramatic Arts, Brock University, PlanET Group GmbH. PlanET Biogas Solutions Staff, Lawrence & Sheila Porter, Ross & Margaret Pulford, Susan Reicheld, Margaret Roi, William Ross, Dennis & Maria Schrapp, Sears Ontario Drama Festival, Pierre Simpson, Jo Smith, Paul & Mel Smith, Wade Stayzer, Wendy Thompson & Daryl Whiteley, Carol & Malcolm Thurlby, Donna & Jay Tredway, Pearl Van Geest, Darryl Wallace, Jane Wamsley, Derek & Patricia Whitehead , Dr. Kari-Lynn Winters, Pearl Van Geest, Dr. Peter Vietgen, Bryan Yarmola, Lindsay Zalot.

Core Funders

Canada Council for the Arts
Ontario Arts Council
City of St. Catharines

Support for

Arts Education Projects & Theatre School Programs

provided by

Niagara Community Foundation
Humeniuk Foundation
Government of Canada

Arts Education Centre Upgrades Support

Government of Canada
Ontario Paper Thorold Foundation